Contact us

Sandy Rosenthal
Founder and Executive Director
sandy@levees.org

To volunteer, e-mail volunteer@levees.org

ADVISORY BOARD

H.J. Bosworth Jr PE
Research Director
hjbosworthjr@levees.org

Glenn Corbett
Professor of Fire Science at John Jay College of Criminal Justice
gcorbett@jjay.cuny.edu

Mark S. Davis
Senior Research Fellow and Director, Tulane Institute on Water Resources Law and Policy
msdavis@tulane.edu

Samantha Everett
Attorney, Montage Legal Group
samantha@montage.com

Stuart Lob ME
Researcher
lob@levees.org

Ken McCarthy
Internet Marketing Strategist
More about Mr. McCarthy
ken@kenmccarthy.com

Vince Pasquantonio
Legislative Liaison
vince@levees.org

Stanford Rosenthal
Web Developer and Designer
StanfordRosenthal.com

Brian H. Schaffer
Communications Consultant
bhschaffer@levees.org

Harry Shearer
Author, director, satirist, playwright
www.harryshearer.com

Ivor van Heerden
Geologist, marine scientist and former Deputy Director of LSU Hurricane Center
exnatalia@aol.com

Han Vrijling
Professor Probabilistic Design and Hydraulic Structures, Chairman Delft University Department of Hydraulic Engineering, The Netherlands

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Sandy Rosenthal
President

Click for bio.

 

H.J. Bosworth, Jr.
Civil Engineer

Vince Pasquantonio
Political scientist and activist in New Orleans area. With Levees.Org since early 2006.

 

Mtumishi St. Julien
Retired Housing finance administrator; Co-author Bonds for Beginners: a Guide to Key Concepts of Tax-Exempt Housing Bond Finance

Steve Rosenthal
Secretary / Treasurer

Past-President Strategic Comp Ins; Board member FirstLine Schools, NSNO, KIPP

_

CHAPTER DIRECTORS

Dr. Joyce Levine
Texas Chapter Director
DrLevine@levees.org

David Derbes
Illinois Chapter Director
Derbes@levees.org

Leslie March
Oregon Chapter Director
Oregon@levees.org

Brian H. Schaffer
New York Chapter Director
bhschaffer@levees.org

Stanford Rosenthal
California Chapter Director
webmaster@levees.org