Allied Organizations

Groups and organizations that are Allies to Levees.org

Click here for Allied Individuals

 

Advocacy

Friends of New Orleans – http://friendsofneworleans.org/

Beacon of Hope – http://www.beaconofhopenola.org/ 

Restore Louisiana Now - http://restorelouisiananow.org/

Neighborhood

17th Street Canal Coalition

Filmore Gardens Neighborhood Association

Gentilly Heights/Voscoville

Lakeview Civic Improvement Association - http://www.lakeviewcivic.org/

A Community Voice - http://acommunityvoice.com/

Lower 9th Ward Homeowners Association

Lower 9th Ward Neighborhood Empowerment Network Assoc.

Upper Ninth Ward Neighborhood Association

Business

New Orleans Chamber of Commerce – http://neworleanschamber.org/

St. Bernard Parish Chamber of Commerce – http://www.stbernardchamber.org/

Citizen Groups

Citizens for One – http://www.citizensfor1greaterneworleans.com/

Women of the Storm – http://www.womenofthestorm.net/

Citizens Road Home Action Team

Blogs

New Orleans Ladder – http://noladder.blogspot.com/

Green Heritage News – http://greenheritagenews.com/

Humid Beings – http://nola.humidbeings.com/

Harry Shearer – http://www.huffingtonpost.com/harry-shearer

Media and Mayhem - http://mediaandmayhem.com/

NOLAFemmes – http://nolafemmes.com/

Thanks Katrina – http://thanks-katrina.blogspot.com/

NOLA-dishu – http://noladishu.blogspot.com/

Rising Tide – http://risingtidenola.com/

Environment

Corps Reform Network – http://www.corpsreform.org/

Environmental Defense Fund – http://www.edf.org/home.cfm

Gulf Restoration Network – http://www.healthygulf.org

National Wildlife Federation - http://www.nwf.org/

Hike for KaTREEna - http://www.hikeforkatreena.com/

LEAN - http://www.leanweb.org/

Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation – http://www.saveourlake.org/

Louisiana Bucket Brigade - http://www.labucketbrigade.org/

MRGO Must Go – http://www.mrgomustgo.org/

Sierra Club Delta Chapter – http://louisiana.sierraclub.org/

Government

Jefferson Parish Council – http://www.jeffparish.net/index.cfm?DocID=7

Historic District Landmarks Commission, City of New Orleans -http://www.nola.gov/RESIDENTS/HDLC

Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority – http://coastal.louisiana.gov/

Mitch Landrieu, Mayor of New Orleans – http://www.nola.gov/

New Orleans City Council – http://www.nolacitycouncil.com/

Plaquemines Parish Council – http://www.plaqueminesparish.com/

St. Bernard Parish Council – http://www.sbpg.net/

St. Tammany Parish Council – http://www.stpgov.org/

Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority-East – http://www.slfpae.com/

U.S. Senator Mary Landrieu, D-LA

Media and Publications

The New Orleans Levee - http://nolevee.com/

Faith-based Groups

National Council of Jewish Women - http://www.ncjw.org

St. Paul’s Homecoming Center - http://www.stpaulschurchno.org/spc_homecoming_center.htm